Loughborough Lightning Vs Wasps Netball


England Squad

Neville names England Squad

England Netball is delighted to announce the squad to face Australia in the three-match Vitality Netball International Series next month.

The team will welcome Australia for the first test in Liverpool at the Echo Arena on January 20th, then they’ll move to London and the Copper Box Arena on January 22nd and 24th.

The squad selected to represent the Roses is as follows:

Sara Bayman – Captain, Jade Clarke – Vice-Captain, Ama Agbeze, Eboni Beckford-Chambers, Sasha Corbin, Rachel Dunn, Jodie Gibson, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Helen Housby, Lindsay Keable, Laura Malcolm, Rachel Shaw

George Fisher and Hannah Joseph have been named as reserves.

Several members of the 2015 England World Cup squad are taking a brief break from the international stage and therefore haven’t been named in the squad for the Australia Series.

Following a gruelling and committed four year programme for the previous cycle, Stacey Francis, Serena Guthrie, Joanne Harten and Geva Mentor are taking additional time to recuperate ahead of the new domestic season.