Jump to main content

About Us

About Us

Emma Dovey of Manchester Thunder lifts the trophy as she celebrates winning the Vitality Netball Superleague Grand Final match between Wasps Netball and Manchester Thunder at The Copper Box Arena on May 18, 2019.

The Vitality Netball Superleague is the UK’s top level, elite netball competition featuring ten teams from England, Wales and Scotland.

The regular season runs from January to May, culminating in Semi-Finals and a Grand Final to determine the league champions.

Previous league champions are:

2019: Manchester Thunder
2018: Wasps Netball
2017: Wasps Netball
2016: Surrey Storm
2015: Surrey Storm
2014: Manchester Thunder
2013: Team Bath
2012: Northern Thunder*
2011: Hertfordshire Mavericks
2010: Team Bath
2009: Team Bath
2008: Hertfordshire Mavericks
2007: Team Bath
2006: Team Bath

* Northern Thunder became Manchester Thunder in 2013

League Table

Full Table