Celtic Dragons Vs Team Bath

Loughborough Lightning


Loughborough Lightning is based at Loughborough University – renowned for sporting excellence.

Formed in 2006, Lightning is the only Vitality Netball Superleague team based in the Midlands, and finished as runners-up in 2008.

A number of former and current England internationals have played for Lightning including Olivia Murphy, Karen Atkinson, Jade Clarke, Ama Agbeze, Joanne Harten and Sophia Candappa.

Lightning is also developing a strong talent pathway through its academies and partnership work with East Midlands Netball.

Further information and ticket details can be found on the Loughborough Lightning website


Coaches & Staff